I Need More Than One Project

Abby Jaquint
4 min readOct 19, 2019

And maybe you do too.

Photo by Copper and Wild on Unsplash

It’s impossible for me to work on just one thing.

Maybe not truly impossible, but it’s hard for me to feel content when it seems like I don’t have much to do.

I don’t mean this in the sense that I enjoy overworking myself.

I never want to get to the point that I feel all I do is work, though some days that feeling of being completely overwhelmed is hard to avoid. Don’t we all get a little flustered over our workload at times?

But I do need more than one project. Specifically, I need more than one creative project.

If you’re like me, then maybe you have more ideas bouncing around in your head than you know what to do with, or notebooks covered in things you want to work on someday when you have the chance.

I’m here to tell you not to put those ideas on the back burner.

Listen To Yourself

Take a look at what you’re currently working on, or what you would consider to be your “projects.”

For me, it’s working, writing, and doing my schoolwork. These are things I tell people I’m “working on.” Things that I’m doing. Things that fill my time.

--

--

Abby Jaquint

Novelist. 24. I write about writing and productivity. Check me out on Amazon or Barnes and Noble!