I Have All The Time In The World

Abby Jaquint
4 min readApr 18, 2020

Quarantine and how I’ve used it to my advantage.

Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Quarantine has got me thinking.

Well, I’m sure all of us have been caught up in our own heads a little more than usual because of quarantine, but I’m saying that quarantine has given me time to think.

I don’t currently have a job. I go to school online. These things don’t require me to step outside my front door, most days.

Which means I have a lot of spare time on my hands, as some of you might have as well.

And, surprisingly enough, I’ve been able to take advantage of this time.

I am currently working through Camp NaNoWriMo for the first time, which I never would have had time for had I still been employed, along with the fact that I would’ve been distracted by meeting with other people in places that are, right now, closed.

I’m not angry about this. I completely understand the need to social distance and stay inside.

And, yes, I am going to be one of those people that tells you this can be a good thing for you.

Unfortunately, it’s hard to make quarantine a fun, productive time if you have incredibly persistent depression, like I do. I spent the first part of this quarantine lying around and doing nothing more than the bare minimum for…

--

--

Abby Jaquint

Novelist. 24. I write about writing and productivity. Check me out on Amazon or Barnes and Noble!